Excess components offers a range of wheels that have been tested and ridden by pro riders, while giving you the look of a custom, hand built one off set of wheels for the Elite level of BMX racing. Our line of freewheels give riders the option to use a freewheel with confidence knowing that it has passed the true test of any BMX racing items, the rigorous demands of Pro riders. Each product from Excess is race ready and fully tested by Pro riders.

latest products

Ti spokes

Half the weight of traditional spokes, the Excess Titanium spokes will help you remove the most important type of weight off of your race machine, rotational weight.

Cassette Wheelsets

A set of Excess 351 Rims made By Sun Rims laced up on a set of Excel Hubs, feature Lightweight driver, 5 Colors and 5 sizes.

20mm front wheels

A front 351 Pro Wheel set up laced up on our 20mm front hub, letting you upgrade to a 20mm front end for your BMX racer.

LSP Crankset

The LSP crankset is new Forged Alloy 6061/T6 2-pc Crank that delivers enhanced torque rigidity when pedaling.

20mm Front Hubs

A fully sealed, ultra smooth, 20mm Excess Front hub for a simple and easy conversion of your current front wheel to step up to the 20mm front end set up.

lastest news

Put your bike on a Titanium Diet in time for Summer!
We are excited to now offer a line of Ti Spokes. The Ti spokes are around half the weight of the stock bolts !
Joris Daudet wins the 2016 USA BMX #1 Pro Title, wining it for a 2nd year in a row!
What a great season this was for Joris, as he not only backed up his 2015 USA BMX Pro #1 title, but added the UCI BMX World Championship to his now 2nd USA BMX Pro Championship. With 7 wins this season, this was Joris most successful USA BMX race season to date.
Joris Daudet wins the USA BMX Race of Champions event!
Joris Daudet tonight was the winner of the USA BMX Race of Champions Pro Event at Tulsa, OK. This was the last AA Pro National event, before the season ending USA BMX Grand Nationals for the AA Pros tomorrow night. This was Joris 7th AA Pro main event win of the 2016 season, where they take the riders best 10 scores towards the overall National Championship.